Home >
Academics > Guidance
Bookmark and Share
McAuley High School

Guidance

The Guidance Department at McAuley High School offers a comprehensive program of services to assist students with any issues that may arise during their four years of high school.

All counselors have earned a Master’s degree in guidance and counseling and are certified by the state of Ohio. The students may see their guidance counselor for: personal counseling, college counseling, career guidance, scheduling, and school issues.

McAuley employs three counselors:
Mrs. Laura Roman, Students whose last name begins P-Z
681-1800 x1134
681-0465 (fax)
romanl@live.mcauleyhs.net

Mrs. Joann Schwetschenau, Students whose last name begins with A-G
681-1800 x1138
681-0465 (fax)
schwetschenauj@live.mcauleyhs.net

Mrs. Kristina Schwartz, Students whose last name begins with H-O
681-1800 x1143
681-0465 (fax)
schwartzk@live.mcauleyhs.net

Mrs. Cindy Meyer, Administrative Assistant
681-1800 x1137
681-0465 (fax)
meyerc@live.mcauleyhs.net

School Psychologist
The school psychologist tailors services to the particular needs of students and their situations. The core services may include but are not limited to: consultation with teachers and parents; assessment of academic skills and learning needs; intervention in conflict or crisis situations; and preventive services in mental health education. Referrals to the school psychologist are coordinated through guidance counselors.

Mrs. Sarah English
681-1800 x1139
englishs@live.mcauleyhs.net

Special Services
McAuley has intervention specialists available to work with students of varying needs and those who receive the Jon Peterson Scholarship.

Mrs. Beth Merck
merckb@live.mcauleyhs.net

Ms. Peggy Brewer
brewerp@live.mcauleyhs.net

College Applications Guide

Click HERE to view the Class of 2017 College Applications Guide.

McAuley High SchoolMCAULEY HIGH SCHOOL
6000 Oakwood Ave / Cincinnati, OH 45224 / 513.681.1800 

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite